5 tier ACR system

The 5 tier ACR system was an older system for classification of radiologic breast findings:

  • 5: malignant
  • 4: probably malignant: biopsy should be considered
  • 3: probably benign: initial short term follow up recommended 
  • 2: benign
  • 1: normal
  • 0: need additional views

It has been replaced by the new 6 tier BIRADS classification system.

See also

Updating… Please wait.


Error Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

Alert_accept Thank you for updating your details.