American Board of Radiology

The American Board of Radiology (ABR) is a national certifying board for radiologists in the United States of America. It is a member of the American Board of Specialties.

The ABR currently requires two examinations for certification:

The American Board of Radiology was founded in 1934 and is headquartered in Tucson, Arizona.

The ABR and the American College of Radiology (ACR) are separate and independent organizations. The College does not certify radiologists.

History of radiology

Article information

rID: 35297
Synonyms or Alternate Spellings:
  • ABR
  • American Board of Radiology (ABR)

ADVERTISEMENT: Supporters see fewers/no ads

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.