American Journal of Neuroradiology (AJNR)

Last revised by Daniel J Bell on 4 Mar 2022

American Journal of Neuroradiology (AJNR) is the premier publication of the American Society of Neuroradiology and was first published in 1980 1. Its founding editor was Juan M Taveras (1919-2002), a pioneering American neuroradiologist and co-founder of the American Society of Neuroradiology. It is published monthly.

The current, and sixth, Editor-in-Chief is Jeffrey S Ross, who has been at the helm since 2016.


The Editor-in-Chief serves an eight year term.

  1. 1980-1988 Juan M Taveras 1
  2. 1989-1997 Michael Huckman 4
  3. 1998-2005 Robert M Quencer 2
  4. 2006-2007 Robert "Bob" Grossman3
  5. 2007-2015 Mauricio Castillo 3
  6. 2016-now​   Jeffrey S Ross

*resigned due to becoming Dean of the School of Medicine and Chief Executive Officer of the NYU Hospitals 3

See also

ADVERTISEMENT: Supporters see fewer/no ads

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.