Berndt and Harty classification

Last revised by Andrew Murphy on 24 Nov 2017

Berndt and Harty classification is used for osteochondral lesions of the talus.

  • stage I: subchondral bone compression (marrow edema)
  • stage II
    • stage IIa: subchondral cyst
    • stage IIb: incomplete separation of fragment
  • stage III: complete separation but no displacement
  • stage IV: displaced fragment

ADVERTISEMENT: Supporters see fewer/no ads

Cases and figures

  • Figure 1: classification
    Drag here to reorder.
  • Figure 2
    Drag here to reorder.
  • Updating… Please wait.

     Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

     Thank you for updating your details.