Pectoral region

Last revised by Daniel J Bell on 26 Oct 2021

The pectoral region is the anterior region of the upper chest where there are four thoracoappendicular muscles (also known as the pectoral muscles):

The breast is located superficial to the muscles. The lateral border of the pectoralis major muscle forms the anterior margin of the axilla. At the superolateral aspect the pectoral region is separated from the deltoid muscle by the deltopectoral groove and contains the cephalic vein.

ADVERTISEMENT: Supporters see fewer/no ads

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.