Pentalogy of Fallot

Dr Jeremy Jones and A.Prof Frank Gaillard et al.

The pentalogy of Fallot is a variant of the more common tetralogy of Fallot, comprising the classical four features with the addition of an atrial septal defect or patent ductus arteriosus The five features therefore are:

  1. ventricular septal defect (VSD) 
  2. right ventricular outlfow tract narrowing or complete obstruction
  3. right ventricular hypertrophy
  4. over riding aorta
  5. atrial septal defect (ASD) or patent ductus arteriosus (PDA)

See also

Share article

Article information

rID: 8481
Tag: cases, refs
Synonyms or Alternate Spellings:
  • Fallot pentalogy

Support Radiopaedia and see fewer ads

Cases and figures

  • Drag
     Case 1
    Drag here to reorder.
  • Updating… Please wait.

    Alert accept

    Error Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

    Alert accept Thank you for updating your details.