Posterior division of the mandibular nerve

Dr Craig Hacking et al.

The posterior division of the mandibular division of the trigeminal nerve has 3 branches, which are all sensory branches except one.

The 3 branches are:

Head and neck anatomy
Share article

Article information

rID: 52941
System: Head & Neck
Section: Anatomy
Synonyms or Alternate Spellings:

Support Radiopaedia and see fewer ads

Updating… Please wait.

Alert accept

Error Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

Alert accept Thank you for updating your details.