Pulmonary artery stenosis types

Last revised by Joshua Yap on 25 Feb 2023

Pulmonary artery stenosis refers to a narrowing of the pulmonary artery or pulmonary trunk and can be classified into several types 1,2:

  • type I: involving the main pulmonary artery (pulmonary trunk)

  • type II: involving bifurcation

  • type III: multiple peripheral stenoses

  • type IV: central and peripheral stenoses

See also

ADVERTISEMENT: Supporters see fewer/no ads

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.