Septal nuclei

Last revised by Maxime St-Amant on 18 Apr 2018

The septal nuclei are an area of the brain adjacent to the septum pellucidum, anterior to the lamina terminalis and below the rostrum of the corpus callosum. It consists of a subset of four nuclei involved in emotional functioning: dorsal, ventral medial and caudal.​

ADVERTISEMENT: Supporters see fewer/no ads

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.