Subarachnoid hemorrhage grading systems

Last revised by Frank Gaillard on 9 Dec 2022

Subarachnoid hemorrhage grading systems are numerous, seeking to variably group patients presenting with subarachnoid hemorrhage in an attempt to categorize, quantify or prognosticate. Some are dedicated to subarachnoid hemorrhage (e.g. Hunt and Hess Scale), others are used in a broader clinical context (e.g. Glasgow Coma Score) and still others are derived from other scoring systems (e.g. WFNS grade).

Some of the better-known systems include 1:

ADVERTISEMENT: Supporters see fewer/no ads

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.