Revision 3 for 'Tabar 5-tier grading system'

All Revisions

Tabar 5-tier grading system

The Tabar 5-tier grading system is used to classify mammographic lesions. This should not be confused with the Tabar classification of parenchymal patterns in breast imaging. It is a separate but translatable system to the BI-RADS classification system. 


  • grade 1: normal
  • grade 2: benign
  • grade 3: equivocal/indeterminate
  • grade 4: suspicious for malignancy
  • grade 5: mammographically malignant

Updating… Please wait.

 Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

 Thank you for updating your details.