Revision 13 for 'Bouthillier classification of internal carotid artery segments'

All Revisions

Bouthillier classification of ICA segments

Bouthillier et al described a seven segment internal carotid artery (ICA) classification system:

  1. cervical segment
  2. petrous segment
  3. lacerum segment
  4. cavernous segment
  5. clinoid segment
  6. ophthalmic (supraclinoid) segment
  7. communicating (terminal) segment

Updating… Please wait.

Alert accept

Error Unable to process the form. Check for errors and try again.

Alert accept Thank you for updating your details.